First breakfast

I had to be in our new house this morning at 8 am as we are awaiting delivery of our new coffee table and I have no idea yet what time it will arrive. Didn’t want to miss it, so here I am. I was a little later getting out of bed than planned, so decided to take my breakfast with me – every morning I have a bowl of Weetabix. We don’t have a dining table yet in our new house but I was fine using the window sill and sitting in the sun with my lovely Gregory Peck bowl. It’s my first breakfast in our new home.

I then got the outside table inside to put my laptop on and a cup of tea as I need to get a little bit of work done before my time off starts later today (I have leave until May 6th).

The breakfast/dining area is in the sun in the morning and it’s lovely to just sit here, do stuff and occasionally look out. I can get used to this.

2 thoughts on “First breakfast

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.