Movie walls

Yesterday I had a training day for the refugee organization I volunteer at. It was held in a building housing some social organizations (not ours) and we used a conference room there. The training was good but what I really got excited about was the decor of the lobby and hallways – all done up in old movie posters and stills! Yep, I took pictures (click on images to enlarge)…

Man it was great walking around there during breaks! Talking movies even became a small conversation topic. How come that any time I tell anyone I am a film fan, they ask me whether I have seen all the films on Netflix? I tell them that a lot of the things I want to see and love (especially old movies) can alas not be found on Netflix. Anyway, I loved this place. I wish that were my office to work in and I wish I could be the one to choose the posters and photographs…

14 thoughts on “Movie walls

  1. Servetus

    I think people use Netflix really selectively and they assume that because stuff they love is in it, everything must be in it. I’ve been really disappointed with the movie aspect of the service.

    Liked by 1 person

          1. Servetus

            The older one (although I think I have seen the newer one, too). I wanted to watch something sweet and it was that, without being overly syrupy. The leads were good. But a lot of the central assumptions of the film are a bit hard to take these days.

            Liked by 1 person

  2. Esther what fabulous photos and I can fully appreciate your enthusiasm over them as a fellow movie buff! Between Netflix and Hulu and Amazon prime plus some freebie streaming apps with commercials I hardly watch any cable anymore. I’m still on the fence about Apple TV too 🤔😁

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.