International Cat Day…

… was last Tuesday, on August 8th, but I seem to be celebrating it belatedly today.

After a lovely holiday where we were admittedly busy, seeing lots of beautiful things and learning a lot, and then getting home and unpacking and packaging auction stuff and then doing mom stuff to help get my son on the road to Portugal, I am admittedly feeling quite tired and drained today.

After what I’m told were a rainy few weeks here in The Netherlands, the weather has dried and warmed up and today, despite other intentions, is turning into a day of not doing much and sitting in the garden. Our cat joined me, first lying on me while I was on the chair…

… and now reclining on me as I recline as well in a different spot and type this on my phone.

It feels good to have a quiet cat day like this. 😼

6 thoughts on “International Cat Day…

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.