Drive-by sunflowers!

There’s a new “Mach’ was” challenge to do something with sunflowers. I had and have no inspiration whatsoever to do anything with sunflowers, but I do love sunflowers. Then, this morning on my way to work, I saw this:

Sunflowers1

What is that, you ask? Do you see a little bit of a yellow blur next to that blue truck? This morning I went to work by car, then parked at a park & ride and took a train/metro into the center of the city I work in. As I neared the p&r, I drove by a small patch of sunflowers and then a second small patch! I hadn’t noticed them before and was too late reaching for my phone to take a picture. I tried to take a picture from the train with the image above as a result… not quite successful, as you can see.

This afternoon as I went home again, I had my phone ready in the car.  I was too late to catch the first sunflower patch; it’s difficult to steer, shift gear AND take a picture at the same time, after all. However, I did get a picture of the second patch. Alas, I couldn’t stop as I needed to get home quickly to get dinner ready before my son had to head off to handball practice. So, this is the best I could do:

Sunflowers2

So, there you have it: drive-by sunflowers just in time for the challenge! I took another picture as I drove alongside that patch, but that picture in only a blur:

Sunflowers3

It’s fun how these challenges make you notice things you maybe would not normally notice when you’re in a rush. 🙂

2 thoughts on “Drive-by sunflowers!

  1. I love your drive-by-sunflowers! Thanks for participating!!!

    Like

  2. […] Luscinnias Beitrag findet ihr hier und Esthers Beitrag hier […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

