The funny thing…

… about my birthday (which is today) is that my real life friends and family never remember the name of Richard Armitage but they do remember that I love Colin Firth.  I received these two images today for my birthday, which made me happy. 🙂

CF2

CF

It is YOUR birthday!

This second image ties in nicely with my previous “I love glasses” post as well. 🙂

And my little sister took me down memory lane with this little collage she sent me…

ES

So sweet, it made smile! And then I realized: I’m really old now…

24 thoughts on “The funny thing…

  1. Very cute pix! Happy Birthday, Esther. I wish you many happy returns of the day.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Happy birthday Esther and many happy returns! I hope you’ll spend a great day!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Happy happy birthday, Esther. And what a beautiful day for it. At least that’s what it is just a little bit further to the East of you. I hope you have a lovely day and get lots of presents 😉 🎂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. squirrel.0072

    Do you hear the bell? Open up quickly! Mr Thornton brings you a basket full of all my birthday gifts for you.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. You should live to 120!! (which means you’re not old at all yet). Happy birthday!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. ¡Feliz cumpleaños, Esther! Your sister is very sweet, sending you those pictures; you sure were a cute little girl. May you have a lovely day and many more birthdays to come.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Aww! Loved your sister’s collage! Wishing you a very lovely birthday! Hugs & Love!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Happy birthday, Esther!
    Joyeux anniversaire!

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Ohh… happy belated birthday! Hope it was a lovely day andreally nice images to set a a happy mood! All the very best wishes!! Axx

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Frau ist doch nur so alt wie sie sich fühlt oder?
    Die congratulations hatte ich schon auf facebook, ich hoffe Du hattest einen wunderschönen Tag und alle haben sich so richtig um dich gekümmert? 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

