Richard, Berlin, Love & Muse

So many Richard Armitage goodies these days, I can barely keep up! I skip through and read and watch videos (THANK YOU, Servetus and Perry for your constant updates!) but don’t get around to commenting or writing much…until now. I’ve just got to share my highlights of the past week or so or else I’ll burst…

8 days ago there was Berlin Station press in New York, with Richard again in (more casual) blue and grey. They really are his colours, aren’t they? I do really love him in that! Also loved the grey shoes and the shade of blue of his coat is absolutely gorgeous! I really enjoyed the expressive shots taken of Richard during that interview he did…

There were also pics of him with Michelle Forbes which were fun (although I do admit to Michelle feeling a little scary to me, I don’t quite know why…)

From the Love, Love, Love play there is even video footage, with great glimpses into the play! You can watch it HERE. I already hate, hate, hate that I won’t be able to go to New York to see this – I so hope a filmed version of the play will be viewable sometime!

There was an interview with TV Guide about Berlin Station which I enjoyed more than the other interviews I have seen… including the charming way in which Richard corrected the pronunciation of his name:

And a few days ago this image surfaced, which I absolutely love, love, love! It’s already right up there with some of my fave shots of him ever.

But this interview with Richard Armitage had me squee!! OK, I already knew he liked Cate Blanchett, and Love in an Elevator in the shower I seem to recall having heard of before as well, he has mentioned The Goldfinch before but that was quite a while ago, and House of Cards as well, I totally agree on bigotry (which may be my biggest allergy as well), I too love Rome (in part due to the movie Roman Holiday, I even visited locations from that movie when I last was in Rome a few years ago), I had never heard of ‘Angel Delight’ before (not that I recall anyway) and it’s a pity that he prefers coffee over tea (I just don’t like coffee myself), but what made me squee was this:

Who is your favorite musician or favorite song? At the moment my favorite band is Muse. I am just maybe into them and I don’t know why, and there is a song called Butterflies and Hurricanes which is really cool.”

To regular blog readers, you may already know that I love Muse, that they are my absolute favourite band! When Richard referenced Muse in a tweet on his birthday I already shared my giddy happiness over him sharing a Muse song. I have since wondered whether sharing a link to the Starlight song was just a one-time thing. Did he just like that one song or does he just like a few Muse songs or could be possibly even be a Muse fan? Well, I got my answer here! Muse is Richard’s favourite band too! Squeeeee! I don’t quite know what he means by “I am just maybe into them” but Muse seems like a recent discovery for him. He may not stick to them in the long run but for now he has mentioned them as his favourite band and I am so psyched about that! So, it’s not just the one song, he’s pretty serious about Muse… for now. That’s my man. 🙂 Oh, and Butterflies and Hurricanes really is a very cool song… Richard has good taste!

Should he ever wish to see them live I would more than gladly take him to a concert! I have seen Muse live three times already, they are at their very best live and they are totally worth it. Wouldn’t that be a cool date? 😉

11 thoughts on “Richard, Berlin, Love & Muse

  1. LOL, I thought of you the second I read that.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love it when that happens: you and your Person of Choice like the same thing! Had to chuckle over Michelle. She has a bit of a Morticia Addams thing, but in a good way 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Yes to all and it made me smile and think of you when i read about Muse 😍

    Like

  4. Dieses blaue Shirt steht ihm einfach supergut,sollte er öfters tragen 🙂 Und musikgeschmack hat er offensichtlich auch – lol! Der perfekte Mann oder?
    Schönes Wochenende! Und liebe Grüße an alle ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Thank you Esther this guy is my favorite spook I actually watch the serial for him

    Liked by 1 person

  6. […] stoked when he did. Now, when I listen to Starlight (or to Butterflies and Hurricanes which he referenced a few months later in an interview), I have the added bonus that it now also reminds me of […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

