Lazing on a Sunday afternoon

We had a lazy Sunday today. Our black cat lazed on this huge beanbag that we have, pretty much all day…

sunday-cat3

Our red cat (actually, he’s more beige than red) decided to disturb my husband who was reading on his iPad…

sunday-cat2

… but not finding a suitable position, decided to find a spot on our living room rug in his preferred ‘don’t I look like a seal?’ pose…

sunday-cat1

The nicest lazy Sunday moment of all, however, was seeing this hedgehog in our backyard! He’s been living around here for a few years, but I hadn’t seen him in a long long time, I thought he might have moved on. Apparently not! He wasn’t afraid of us either, he let us watch him to our hearts content.

We have this little hidden corner in our backyard that he used to prefer, I’ll see if I can get it ready for him with a little shelter / hedgehog hut for the winter… 🙂

12 thoughts on “Lazing on a Sunday afternoon

  1. That’s so nice, I’m sure he’ll love it.

    Liked by 1 person

    • The pet store didn’t have anything yet, but I will find something. Of course, I could make something myself but I’m really not handy that way and I don’t think my husband would have patience to make anything either. I saw nice online choices, will check there. 🙂

      Like

  2. Aww, what sweethearts! And I love the hedge hog. We don’t have them here in the States.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Ihr habt Glück, es sind zwei soooo schmusige cats ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  4. just looking at your cats relaxes me :-))) and how nice the hedgehog is still there, i am sure he would appreciate a little winter shelter 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

