Happy b-day, Colin (& blogiversary)!

Colin Firth is 56 today! Yesterday he was in Madrid promoting Bridget Jones. The man still looks so sharp! At least as handome as when I first fell in love with him 21 years ago while watching Pride and Prejudice.

Three days ago he was in Berlin where my fave picture of him and Renee Zellweger was taken…

Yeah, I’d look at him just as adoringly if he held me and smiled at me like that…

Anyway, happy birthday to Colin Firth with all my warmest wishes for the coming year and the many years to come after that!

Oh, and not only is it Colin’s birthday, it’s also my 2 year blogiversary! Or rather, it was my blogiversary four days ago, but I only realized just now that I had missed the date. Still having a lot of fun with this blogging thing, so I hope to keep going for a very long while yet. It’s nice to commemorate it on the same day that I am sending my best wishes across the universe to Colin. πŸ™‚

22 thoughts on “Happy b-day, Colin (& blogiversary)!

  1. Happy blogiversary and keep them comin’!!!!

    Like

  2. Happy blogiversary! Already two years? Feels like we’ve read and known you for much longer than that!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. 56? No way! He’s still sooooo handsome. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Happy blogiversary — I remember that period. It was a fertile time for the emergence of blogs but I think only 2 or 3 have stuck. Congratulations! I hope you will be around a long, long time.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Many happy returns of the blogiversary! It’s great to see Colin looking so fab.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Happy blogiversary!^^ Joyeux bloganniversaire!
    Colin’s always fabulous…

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Oh, I’ve loved Colin ever since he walked out of that lake in P&P! Gorgeous man! And definitely doesn’t look 56! Congrats on the blogiversary – it was my 2 year anniversary in Berlin a couple of days ago too πŸ™‚

    Liked by 2 people

  8. Happy blogiversary! !! Und bitte mach noch lange weiter so! πŸ™‚ β™₯

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Hi Esther! Happy blogiversary! I’m seeing Bridget Jones Baby tonight, it looks like fun, esp when Emma Thompson wrote the script πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Happy blogiversary!!! so glad you are around :-))) And what a happy coincidence! He looks as fab as ever and that man certainly knows how to dress, i’m always impressed πŸ™‚ By the way, you may know this better than i do, he seems tall to me, is he?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

