Musings on Brexit… thoughts from a cinephile

Interesting summary on the FlixChatter movie blog on what Brexit can mean to the film industry! The “worst morning ever” clip that is included in this blog post very much illustrates how I feel after this vote – and made me laugh too.

FlixChatter Film Blog

Brexit

We’re living in such volatile times. I checked Twitter just before I went to bed last night as the votes were pouring in for the EU referendum, not certain whether Britain will remain with European Union or leave. I woke up to this…

BrexitVote per BBCnews


So the United Kingdom isn’t all that united after all, and clearly there’s not much unity in European Union. I’m not a UK citizen, but I am a citizen of the world who love European cinema including British cinema, and before today I don’t really separate the two. I find it impossible not to care about the result of Brexit vote. Obviously there’s significant economic impact to the world as a result, but given this a film blog and I’m not well-versed in economic nor politics, this is just my two cents as a cinephile.

I think this Deleted Scene from 500 Days of Summer kind of sums…

View original post 817 more words

2 thoughts on “Musings on Brexit… thoughts from a cinephile

  1. This was one of the themes of that letter that Cumberbatch headlined urging Remain, too.

    Like

Leave a Reply

