Colin Firth at the Berlinale

So, today Colin Firth was at the Berlinale, promoting his new movie Genius.

Where there were only a few pictures of Richard Armitage at the Berlinale, there are quite a few more of Colin Firth! And he was looking very dapper as well! A little more casual than Richard, in tutleneck, jeans and jacket… just have to share these:

I may be partial to 3 piece suits, but I am also partial to a nice (black) turtleneck! Have been trying to get my husband to wear one for 24 years now but alas, he will not oblige. Maybe it’s an Oedipus/Daddy issue, because in later years my dad used to wear turtlenecks a lot. Colin Firth wore a particularly nice one in the first Bridget Jones movie (I just loved that lavender/black combo):

BJ (225)

And when he leans in to kiss her in her flat, all tall-dark-handsome-turtlenecked-and-black-coated, I just do not get how she is even able to resist him in that moment!

BJ (247)

Luckily it all ends well in the snow…

BJ (273)BJ (276)

Anyway, I digress…

I don’t know what it is with these suited and turtlenecked men – I just find them extremely appealing! Here, have another Berlinale-Colin:

CF Berlinale 2016-2

And here is suited Colin with his wife Livia at a BAFTA gala last week in London, all dressed in eco-fashion (Livia is an eco-fashion pioneer/warrior/activist, with her own company called Eco-Age):

I just love this man and this couple. ๐Ÿ™‚

11 thoughts on “Colin Firth at the Berlinale

  1. What a gorgeous couple, indeed. And nice to be kept up-to-date with Colin Firth’s projects. It’s been a while since I last saw him in anything, I must check out this film. – Not sure whether I am a fan of those massive glasses he is wearing, but that’s a superficiality. I once attended a Q&A with him at the Dublin International Film Festival, and he blew everyone away with his dry, self-deprecating humour and his articulate answers.

    Liked by 4 people

    • Oh, I am officially jealous of you! ๐Ÿ™‚ I would so love to see something like a Q&A with Colin Firth! Yes, I really like his sense of humour.
      As for the glasses – they hide his eyes a bit but I do like them on him.

      Liked by 3 people

  2. oh lovely! i missed them at the Baftas, need to check out the red carpet ๐Ÿ™‚ Looking good and hey that is Jude Law!!! Equally nice looking too! The Berlinale seems a generally much more relaxed affair, nice change. It’s especially nice to see people in their normal clothes looking good ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Der schwarze Rollkragenpulli steht ihm wirklich gut. Gibt es schon Kritiken zu dem neuen Film?

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I love the pics and the turtle-necked Colin Firth! And I’ve always loved the way he responds in interviews! So British – and, with advancing age, if I may say so, his look becomes more and more “Brit” imo! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  5. Oh, he is so darling with his turtleneck and his nerd glasses! Love it!!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. […] really love a handsome man in a turtleneck! I have once before gushed about Colin Firth in a turtleneck and now I can gush about Richard Armitage in one […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

