Of organs and members

Yesterday evening I watched the latest Call The Midwife episode on TV. The series tackles some serious issues, but between the drama there is some great humour. During last night’s episode, sister Monica Joan (the old, batty nun played so lovingly and excellently by Judy Parfitt) made the following comment at the dinner table:

Sister Monica Joan

And I just burst out laughing! Such unexpected words from the mouth of a nun!

After that I watched the BAFTA awards, which was alright. What usually annoys me about these awards is that so many new movies are nominated that most people have not had much of a chance to watch yet… at least not here… so it’s hard to root for something. Anyway, for me the best part was Rebel Wilson presenting “Best supporting actor”.

From organs in Call The Midwife to, er, members… Watch and listen…

I love unexpected comic relief moments like these. 🙂

OK, I’m off. To  quote Sister Monica Joan:

8 thoughts on “Of organs and members

  1. She’s pretty hysterical and whoever wrote that is a good writer. Thanks. I lost track of Call the Midwife answer Season 3. Maybe I’ll pick it up again.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I really enjoyed the clip with Rebel Wilson. I hadn’t come across it anywhere else and it definitely had me smiling! I too have lost track of Call the Midwife. I’ll have to look and see where I can find it.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Rebel Wilson bringt ihre Rede wirklich bemerkenswert rüber 🙂 Hätte mich jetzt noch interessiert welchem handsome man sie den Preis überreichen durfte……
    Call the midwife bin ich erst bei der 2. Staffel. Seit das zdf sie verlegt hat kome ich nicht mehr zum schauen. Aber im März soll die 3. Staffel auf DVD erscheinen, habe sie schon vorgemerkt 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Hilarious! Thanks for the laughs this morning 🙂 Rebel was my favorite!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

