Engaging Rickman & Starring Bowie

david-bowie-alan-rickman-chicago-tribune

Apparently this is one of the last things Alan Rickman recorded:

Great cause and funny too! Good one to share with others. More views = more money to help refugees! 🙂

And another Bowie pick of the day – the last one for now, I think. The song is “The Stars are out tonight” from Bowie’s 2013 album The Next Day. The video stars Tilda Swinton (awesome actress!!) who I read somewhere is already rumoured to play the role of Bowie in a future biopic. Now that would be genius casting! In this video Bowie sees a younger version of himself.

Enough now… time to move on… Remember the past, enjoy the present and embrace the future, right?

8 thoughts on “Engaging Rickman & Starring Bowie

  1. Thanks for sharing both clips. I love to hear Alan’s voice. I agree Tilda Swinton would be genius casting as Bowie!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Schönes Video mit der Schildkröte 🙂 Ich finde es immer wieder bemerkenswert wenn sich Schauspieler die einen Namen haben für eine gute Sache einsetzen.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yes, I read that! It doesn’t seem to stop!
      Athough I’ve gotta say I barely know Glenn Frey, I only know Eagles songs from the radio. But still a tragedy! In his 60s as well and too young to die!

      Liked by 1 person

      • I know many Eagles songs from the radio too. I couldn’t have told you the names of the band members. I was surprised by this: They were talking about “One of these Nights.” “Of course, it was included on Eagles/Their Greatest Hits 1971-1975, which became the best-selling album of the 20th century.” I wouldn’t have guessed they had the best-selling album of the 20th century. A successful musician and much too young to die!

        Liked by 1 person

  3. http://www.ew.com/article/2016/01/19/dallas-taylor-dead-dies Drummer for Crosby Stills Nash and Young. 66 years old. I’m still listening to Bowie and the Eagles 😦 This year really stinks!

    Like

Leave a Reply

