Absurd Bowie

This is an old song of Bowie’s, before he became famous. It’s acapella with all sorts of background noises and it’s weird and depressing and creepy and yet… I really like it! Precisely because of its weirdness, I guess, and sniveling Bowie just sounds good. With the week not going so well due to Bowie and Rickman passing away, I thought I’d just give in to that for a moment and post this…

For some reason, however, this song makes me cheer up a little! Must be because it’s funny too, in a very absurd sort of way.

 

Leave a Reply

