‘Oh no love, you’re not alone’

I am watching the morning news on the BBC and the breaking news is that David Bowie has died today from cancer! He just turned 69 three days ago and that’s also when his latest album was released (that I haven’t listened to yet).

DavidBowie-portrait

I am in total shock and really lost for words… I recently gushed about an exhibition about his life that I saw… He was there for me at one of my low points in life, when the following song helped me through; the line in it “oh no love, you’re not alone”, so passionately sung, still touches my innermost being and every time I think I am alone, I still sing that to myself…

Rest in Peace, David Bowie!!! Thank you for all you have done and all you have meant to me…

6 thoughts on “‘Oh no love, you’re not alone’

  1. Das ist ein großer Verlust! Am Wochenende habe ich eine Kritik seiner neuen CD gelesen, die sehr gut sein soll. Ein wahrhaft kreativer Kopf hat die Welt verlassen 😦

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I could not believe the news this morning. I only came across Bowie in the 80s but despite my bad taste in music (…) I knew immediately he was a musical icon. What a loss. His music lives on.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I am in shock. Too young. So talented. A musical innovator and explorer. 😢 Safe journey, Mr. Bowie. Your celebration of diversity through your music will be missed.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

