30 Day Movie Challenge – Day 22

Day 22 – Your favorite horror film

Well, as I already mentioned on day 2 of this challenge, I do not like horror movies! I have not seen many because of that, but there are two horror movies that I do remember thinking were quite good, despite the genre.

The first one is The Omen from 1976 with Gregory Peck. I only watched it in the first place because of Gregory and if I would ever recommend a horror movie to anyone, this would be the one!

The second horror movie I thought was alright (and I can’t remember what tempted me to watch it in the first place, but I do remember being at home alone late at night watching this) was Roman Polanski’s Rosemary’s Baby with Mia Farrow from 1968.

Of course, both were terrifying and I only saw both of them once, each a long time ago. I have no desire to watch them again, although I may possibly do The Omen again, just for Gregory Peck whom I still love…

(30 Day Movie Challenge – the full list of questions)

4 thoughts on “30 Day Movie Challenge – Day 22

  1. Oh je, gesehen habe ich die beiden aber es ist soooo lange her! Wie definiert sich ein Horror Movie? Nach dem Horror der auf der Mattscheibe zu sehen ist oder der Horror den man empfindet? 🙂

    Like

    • “Horror Films are unsettling films designed to frighten and panic, cause dread and alarm, and to invoke our hidden worst fears, often in a terrifying, shocking finale, while captivating and entertaining us at the same time in a cathartic experience.” (www.filmsite.org/horrorfilms.html)
      Diese zwei Filme handeln eigentlich vom Teufel, der durch ein Kind in diese Welt geboren wird. Es handelt sich darum, dass es etwas total böses auf der Welt gibt, was nicht zum Guten gewandeld werden kann… und das ist für mich total Furcht erregend!

      Like

  2. I like the original Frankenstein movie with Boris Karloff. And then there’s “The Eclipse” with Ciarán Hinds, which isn’t really a horror movie but it was marketed as one. It’s a ghost story with horror elements (but also a romance)! I have not seen “The Omen” but anything with Gregory Peck has got to be worth a watch.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

