30 Day Movie Challenge – Day 17

Day 17 – Your favourite drama

Oh, there are so many dramas I love, I find it hard to pick! I’ll take any drama with Meryl Streep (like Sophie’s Choice or Out of Africa) and Colin Firth made a few excellent ones in recent years (A Single Man, The King’s Speech or The Railway Man). I love Schindler’s List, Forrest Gump. The Shawshank Redemption, One Flew Over the Cuckoo’s Nest, It’s a Wonderful Life, Gandhi, Rain Man, The Last of the Mohicans, Lincoln, The Reader, Titanic, The Artist, other movies I mention throughout this challenge and so many many more! However, the one I may have re-watched most often (let that be the deciding factor in this category) is probably Dead Poets Society.

I was on a study trip in the US in the summer of 1989 when some of us went to see this movie. I hadn’t heard of it before, had no idea what to expect and was totally blown away by it. This movie had a profound effect on me at the impressionable age of 19 and it is still deeply rooted within my heart. When Robin Williams died last year my heart broke and this was the first thing that came to mind:

Thank you, Robin Williams!

The wonderful thing about this movie challenge is that it reminds me what movies I want to re-watch and this one is going high up on the list of movies I want to show my kids!

(30 Day Movie Challenge – the full list of questions)

3 thoughts on “30 Day Movie Challenge – Day 17

  1. großartiger Film, da hast Du recht!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This film is special, one of his best 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I really love this movie….
    I was a student ( 21)when I first saw it (and just got married – well, ex-husband, now). We spent a great time….really impressed by this movie!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

