30 Day Movie Challenge – Day 14

Day 14- The best movie-baddie ever

This one is easy; no Darth Vader for me or that guy in the old James Bond movie that strokes his white cat and you never see his face. Two days ago (day 12 of the challenge) I spoke of Inglorious Basterds. For me that movie also provided the best movie-baddie I have ever seen: Christoph Waltz as the totally evil Nazi colonel Hans Landa (a.k.a ‘the Jew hunter’).

Christoph Waltz - Hans Landa

Hans Landa is calm, well-mannered, intelligent but so creepy in his charm, chilling with a smile and so very evil through and through! He was so menacing, he made me shudder and I sometimes could hardly bare to look at him…

I was in awe of how Christoph Waltz gave a face to this chilling, evil man and I must say I totally cheered when he won an Oscar for his role in 2010!

Christoph_Waltz_Oscar_2010

He now also plays the baddie in the new Bond film Spectre and I am quite curious to see how he did in that! For me Javier Bardem in Skyfall was the best Bond-baddie ever (and a good contender to be the winner of this challenge category!) – can Christoph Waltz beat that?

(30 Day Movie Challenge – the full list of questions)

4 thoughts on “30 Day Movie Challenge – Day 14

  1. Wow. I’m curious about Spectre now too. He makes a great villain!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. In Spectre war er leider lange nicht so gut 😦

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Wahrlich ein überzeugender Baddie!

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

