30 Day Movie Challenge – Day 8

Day 8 – The best movie score/music

I’ll not be long winded about this – the only movie scores we actually own on CD are all The Lord of the Rings ones. I love that music! And on The Hobbit (which we also have) – Richard Armitage singing Misty Mountains… man, I don’t think I’ll ever get enough of that… ever! That deep voice singing does something to my insides.

Except for that no-brainer, other music that springs to mind is the soundtrack from the Twilight movies. I thought the movies were OK, not bad or great, but the music was awesome. The music on Twilight introduced me to the English band Muse, who have since become my favourite band!

I’ve seen them live in concert twice already and can hardly wait to see them live again next March in Amsterdam (I already have awesome tickets) 🙂

(30 Day Movie Challenge – the full list of questions)

 

4 thoughts on “30 Day Movie Challenge – Day 8

  1. Der Misty Mountain song, so schön ❤ und leider so kurz und in der deutschen Version kaum zu ertragen, glaub es mir 🙂 Über Muse hast Dus chon einmal geschrieben, ich erinnere mich 🙂 Tolle Musiker!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ah, The Misty mountains!
    I do agree: I loved the music in the 1st Twilight movie (Muse!)

    Liked by 1 person

  3. […] watching one of the Twilight movies. Movies were OK (first one was the best one, I thought) but I loved the music in the movies. I especially liked Muse (adored their Supermassive Black Hole song), got two of their albums, but […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

