Adele’s Million Years Ago

My daughter was watching the Dutch The Voice programme this evening while I wanted to watch a BBC special of Adele, who was being interviewed by Graham Norton and singing old songs and new songs from her new album 25. In one of the The Voice commercial breaks I switched to the BBC and caught her singing one of her new songs called Million Years Ago. I wasn’t too keen on her new Hello song, but this one sold me… it did something to my heartstrings. Her voice is just so very beautiful, combine that with a lovely melody and wow! This song is so new, all I could find now on YouTube was her singing this at a concert in NY some days ago. Listen for yourself…  Modified to replace the NY video with the performance I saw on the BBC last night (I hope the video stays up):

 

 

4 thoughts on “Adele’s Million Years Ago

  1. Watched the BBC programme tonight…loved this song so much, just beautiful. She remains the only singer who has ever reduced me to tears while at a concert. I was lucky enough to see her live around the time she was cancelling dates due to her vocal problems – Someone Like You made me cry.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thanks for posting this. I hadn’t heard it and it brought a tear to my eye.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

