30 Day Movie Challenge

Lady Butterfly has started a 30 Day Movie Challenge on her blog  and I am loving it, so I decided to take up the challenge and do it as well! I googled this challenge and have seen several others doing the challenge with some of the same questions but also many differing ones. I have no idea where this challenge originated and have no patience to research it, but that’s OK, we don’t all have to do it the same way. Today I also came across Schlopsi’s German Infernal Cinematic Affairs blog with a similar challenge which was fun to read as well. So, as a movie lover, I have decided I could not let this challenge pass me by…

30 day movie challenge image

I have mixed the questions used by Lady Butterfly with some questions used on Schlopsi’s blog to make my own list of questions and have translated them into English. Some questions look easy to me and some not so much (hmmm, who is my favourite director, do I even have one?). In any case, here is the list of questions I will go by:

Day 1 – Your favourite movie
Day 2 – A movie you hate
Day 3 – A movie that makes you feel happy
Day 4 – A movie that makes you feel sad
Day 5 – A movie that reminds you of someone
Day 6 – The first movie you ever saw in a cinema
Day 7 – The 7th DVD/BluRay movie from the right on your shelf
Day 8 – The best movie score/music
Day 9 – Least favourite movie of your favourite actor
Day 10 – Least favourite movie of your favourite actress
Day 11 – Least favourite movie of your favourite director
Day 12 – A movie that you like by a director that you do not usually enjoy
Day 13 – A guilty pleasure
Day 14- The best movie-baddie ever
Day 15 – The best movie adaptation of a book
Day 16 – A movie that just has to be seen in the cinema
Day 17 – Your favourite drama
Day 18 – Your favourite comedy
Day 19 – Your favourite action movie
Day 20 – Your favourite romantic movie
Day 21 – Your favourite sci fi / fantasy movie
Day 22 – Your favorite horror film
Day 23 – Your favorite war movie
Day 24 – Your favorite thriller
Day 25 – Your favorite western
Day 26 – A movie you feel you should see that you have never seen before
Day 27 – Your favourite non English-language movie
Day 28 – Your favourite animated film or children’s film
Day 29 – A new movie you are most looking forward to
Day 30 – The next movie you plan to watch at the cinema

I will start this challenge tomorrow (and as I go along, will update this post with links to the corresponding days for future reference). I’m not promising to actually do this in 30 consecutive days, I may take longer than a month to answer them all. I may even answer some questions in one post! My blog, my rules. 🙂 In any case, I will answer them all and look forward to doing so.

Thanks for the initial inspiration, Lady Butterfly!

10 thoughts on “30 Day Movie Challenge

  1. Looking forward to that – and to less controversy and less drama 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh, da bin ich aber gespannt!!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Thanks so much!
    I like the questions you found (the list I have was the one other French bloggers are following, so……)
    🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Great that you picked up the idea and combined both challenges! That’s an interesting mix, so I hope you will have just as much fun as I have/had answering them! Some days are easy and some are pretty tricky. Have fun! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. […] Je sais que j’ai des petites choses à rajouter donc, j’ai 2 ou 3 idées en tête. Et puis,  il y a en cours les challenges de Pimpf et d‘Esther ! […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

