Tarantino meets Austen?

I’ve been missing in action due to… well, never mind… but to make up for that here is some new action to share: the first Pride and Prejudice and Zombies trailer! Quentin Tarantino meets Jane Austen? The music and the images at the end of the trailer suggest that to me…

I am always hungry for all things Pride and Prejudice and while I am not into zombies at all, I still think I may give this one a go when it comes out (apparently sometime early next year)… I mean, there’s a man diving into the lake and all that! I can’t skip that, right? I’ll just have to avert my eyes occasionally, that’s all. I’ve survived Richard Armitage as Francis Dolarhyde, I (totally contrary to every expectation!) really loved Tarantino’s”Inglorious Basterds” (saw it in the cinema twice at the time and have seen it on DVD a few times since… only Tarantino movie I love so far…), so I can do this too! I know I can!

7 thoughts on “Tarantino meets Austen?

  1. You rock!

    Like

  2. I’ve never managed to watch a Tarantino film all the way through (have only tried twice, though, maybe I should try harder). Enjoy your Regency zombies!

    Like

    • Same here, not a big Tarantino fan either. After watching Basterds a friend said if I liked that I would like “Kill Bill” too but I didn’t… skipped through most of that…
      I think I loved Inglorious Basterds because there may have been some hidden wish fulfilment for me there, although it was gruesome too and I had to look away several times.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. I’m a huge P&P fan, and a huge Walking Dead fan. But I really don’t think the two shall meet for me! LOL. But do let us know what you think of it… =)

    Like

  4. The only QT I’ve watched was “Pulp Fiction.” I like his sense of humor, but can’t take the gore. This movie seems inspired by “Buffy the Vampire Slayer,” of which I’ve only seen a few eps.
    I’ll be interested to know what’s going on with the man diving into the lake. It’s got to be Darcy 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

