Rising to the challenge : blog introspection part 2!

So, here is part 2 of my contribution to Guylty’s blog introspection challenge. Just answering a few of the questions, so there will be a part 3 at some point as well…

blog-intro-challenge

9. Which post do you regret writing?

I haven’t been blogging that long and so far, I don’t think I regret any… yet…

10. What do you find most difficult/challenging about blogging?

Well, as I set myself as few rules as possible, it makes my blogging life not so complicated. I thought I would have trouble coming up with things to blog about but somehow that doesn’t seem to be much of a problem… Apparently there is always nonsense I can put out there for the world to see…

Mr. Nonsense

OK, I am no Mr…

What I do find challenging sometimes is formulating posts. I sometimes take too long for my liking, writing and re-writing posts. Even simple ones can sometimes take a while because I tend to get caught in a stream-of-consciousness meandering and go off on tangents. Sometimes I find I can use some of that stream-of-consciousness stuff in my post, mostly it really just needs to be edited or edited out! 7 out of 10 times my posts turn out to be longer than I intended.

11. Your favourite aspect of blogging?

The outlet. My mind gets preoccupied with stuff and while I talk about a lot with DH as well, there is only so much of Richard Armitage or Colin Firth or any other topic he can take… Apparently I have this urge to document what it was that occupied me. Sometimes, with certain topics, it feels like I can only move on after I have actually written something about it. So, I come here and just throw out there whatever occupies me or whatever I come across that I feel needs to be shared and it feels good!

Spanish Inquisition

5 thoughts on “Rising to the challenge : blog introspection part 2!

  1. I find the “putting it down here” aspect of blogging really useful, too.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thanks for that, Esther. Despite the “Kopfzerbrechen” that formulating blog posts may pose for you, it comes across that you see blogging as a positive, life-enhancing experience. That’s what it should be imo.
    Oh, and yes, the documentary aspect of it – I feel very much like that, too. The blog chronicles my journey in the fandom. It’s fun to go back and read old stuff sometimes.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Very descriptive of the process: “I can only move on after I have actually written something…” Thanks for sharing this!

    Like

Leave a Reply

