Boys ‘n toys

You are offline for a few days and return to Richard-Armitage-mayhem of disappearing selfies and Cybersmile controversy! I’m not going into debate about all that as, frankly, the fuss ain’t worth it to me.

And Hannibal season 3 just started and I watched it and… hmmmm… I love how good the acting is. Mads Mikkelson and Gillian Anderson are very good and I always love Hugh Dancy (who was not in this episode) and there are some aesthetically very beautiful images, so I will watch… just don’t think the whole cannibalism thing is for me… I so wonder how I will stomach RA as Francis Dollarhyde.

On a more cheerful note, my short post today connects Armitage to my husband… πŸ™‚ I took this picture of my husband this afternoon, reading on his cellphone:

DH phone

And it reminded me of this Richard Armitage picture (from the Hobbit DVD extras):

RA iPad

Boys and their digital toys… And I love me all those beards!!

5 thoughts on “Boys ‘n toys

  1. What is this, there seems to be a trend with married Armitage fans who have bearded husbands. Hmmm.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yes! I have always been partial to beards… The summer my son was 1 (oh my goodness, that’s is almost 13 years ago now!) I convinced my husband to grow one, just to see how it would look on him. We both liked it and it stayed. So, when RA grew one, I was rather pleased. πŸ™‚ Last year DH & I met RA at the stage door @The Old Vic and I would have loved to have a ‘sandwich’ picture with me between my two bearded men, but alas, that was not to be…

      Liked by 1 person

    • Oh, and DH and RA are even similar in height!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Beards are not my thing but I appreciate your point of view on the “mayhem” πŸ˜‰ (Hannibal is not for me – I didn’t even finish watching The Silence of the Lambs – the older I get the less violence I can stomach)

    Like

  3. What a sweet photo! Nice ring too πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

