Happy in love

It’s been a few weeks… and it’s a cliché, I know, but time really flies! I had no idea that it had been 3 weeks since my last post! I have been busy with work and family life and a social life and somehow with little incentive to write lately. I had also been vaguely considering a pilgrimage to the Semois Valley in the Belgian Ardennes (3 hours away from where I live) to try and find a certain Pilgrimage movie set (where exactly in the Semois Valley I had no clue) but even the time to seriously consider doing that has slipped away from me! It’s redundant now anyhow as Mr. Armitage seems to have concluded filming there already according to his tweet of a week ago…

Hello? Didn’t they just start filming? Time really seems to be getting away!

Although I have been neglecting my blog, I have not been neglecting my loves and I finally am taking the time to write this quick blog post…

This past week Simon Baker and wife Rebecca were in Cannes. Simon Baker is working on a directorial debut. And Colin Firth (I read the other day that he will be starring on Broadway in My Fair Lady, oh how I would love to see that!!) was at the premiere in London of his wife Livia’s documentary on the fashion industry called “True Cost” which sounds like a good film to see: http://www.vogue.co.uk/news/2015/05/28/the-true-cost-film-livia-firth-rana-plaza.

Anyway, as commendable as these endeavors are, I just have to say on a more shallow note that each time I love love love seeing those two actors with their wives!

Generated by  IJG JPEG Library

Generated by IJG JPEG Library

Simon & Rebecca @Cannes

I love that they are somehow able to juggle high-profile film and TV careers with a seemingly enduring happy home life with wife and kids. And I find myself wishing that for my favourite Richard Armitage as well. I would so like to see pictures of that man happy in love… In the meantime I make do with this picture Anna Friel posted on her Instagram a day or two ago with Richard looking to be in love with a puppy (taken about a year ago)…

Leave a Reply

