Back in the saddle again

My father was buried 11 days ago, the service was beautiful with wonderful testimonials and readings, many people attended and the sun was shining, giving him the best farewell possible. And I – I am now trying to get back in the swing of things again. Back to work again this past week, back to picking up normal life again, back in the saddle again….

And yet – that pit in the stomach feeling, that definite sinking feeling when I realize daily that he really is gone now, thinking of him during the day, dreaming of him at night, every little thing that reminds me of him and how he was and what he liked or didn’t like – that doesn’t change.ย  I was going to link to an obituary and list all the wonderful memories I have of him as father – but I don’t want to wallow online. He lives on in my heart and that is enough for now. So, back in the saddle again, doing things I love and trying to pick up online life and blogging again… we’ll see how that goes!

8 thoughts on “Back in the saddle again

  1. Biggest hugs.

    Like

  2. I’m so sorry for your loss.

    Hugs!!! Tree

    Like

  3. I’ll tell you what I told another friend who suffered such a loss: you’re lucky about those dreams. My parents died decades ago, but I have been fortunate enough to meet up with them again them again in my dreams from time to time, see them as I remember them and hear their true voices.

    Like

  4. Geen gemakkelijke opgave om de draad weer op te pakken, ik wens je van harte toe dat het schrijven je helpt.
    Veel sterkte en lieve groet, Emma

    Like

Leave a Reply

