Happy 2015!

Wishing everyone the very best for the new year! I’m in the Netherlands and my new year started two hours ago. And it started well! I am with my dearest husband and my beautiful two kids in a little holiday cottage. Just the four of us together, on a week-long very much needed break. December is always a crazy month here and after our last December social functions (the Christmas celebrations with our respective families) we just head away and bury ourselves in this little cottage. We have been doing it for 10 years now and the kids love it, my husband loves it, I love it. My 11 year old daughter even managed to stay up all evening…

The four us welcomed the New Year with sparklers,(fake) Champagne, kisses and some fireworks and when I later checked the messages on my phone, I also saw this on my Twitter feed:

RA new year 2015

Looks like Mr. Armitage is in my timezone now. So, yes, my new year is starting well!!  🙂

The kids crashed about 45 minutes ago, time for me to crash as well. Let me end by saying that, in the grander scheme of things, I so very very much wish for the new year to bring less violence, more peace and more tolerance amongst people of all ethnicities and/or religions. On a more personal note: I wish everyone a wonderful, loving and happy 2015!

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Happy 2015!

  1. Happy 2015! May it be a good one for you and your family!

    Like

Leave a Reply

