Happy birthday, Richard!

Richard Armitage is 45 years old today and I wish him all the very best for the coming year and beyond with lots of love and happiness and success!

It almost feels a bit like my own birthday, as I’ve been catching up with Richard news since coming back from my vacation: Berlin Station trailers and pictures, Richard in a lovely lovely light grey suit…

… and I love this picture…

RA July 2016

The Berlin Station trailers look really good. And I don’t just mean Richard looking good, those trailers and the story look good too! But let me focus on Richard here (images sourced from RichardArmitageNet.com, but cropped and lightened by me – click to enlarge). We get political-Richard (OK, long shot, but there is Obama in the background!), crinkle-Richard and goofy-grin-Richard!

And of course intense-Richard…

I find it weird to hear his voice with an American accent but from what I gathered from the trailer, the accent seemed better than I remember it being in Into the Storm (where his accent felt totally off to me). And this following image really made me smile – Richard mimicking his intense phone stance from the Berlin Station image:

RCArmitage2-twitter-30Jul16

If Berlin Station is as good as the promos promise, then the coming year may be a good one for Richard!

RA BS1

There have also been two nice Brain on Fire  images, of Richard as doting dad.

Especially that second image, his whole face as well as his body exuding love and concern, warms my heart. Here, have a close up, look at the crinkle at the corner of his eye and the tender smile and the leaning… ahhh!

BOF2 crop

And apparently the movie is going to the Toronto International Film Festival (TIFF) as well. I went to TIFF once with two close friends of mine and am just realizing that that was 10 years ago! At the time we tried to get glimpses of Brad Pitt… but yeah, this is all we saw at best (i.e. nothing):

IMG_2315 Brad Pitt - saw nothing

We did catch very far away glimpses of Kate Winslet (the blonde in the middle of the left picture) and Russel Crowe (in the top middle of the right picture):

Anyway, even though we never actually got to see the stars properly I have very very fond memories of going to TIFF with my two friends and I would love to go again, especially with Brain on Fire screening there! Alas, I have no money-tree in my back yard… just like I probably won’t be able to go see Love Love Love either… but today isn’t a day for feeling sorry, it’s a happy birthday day and I am thankful for all the goodies I have been looking at since my vacation! And it looks like a very good beginning, career-wise in any case, to Richard’s 46th year…

It’s lovely to celebrate today with all these lovely goodies. More celebrating can be done by donating to one of Richard’s preferred charities on Just Giving or be quick and join in Guylty’s auction or Servetus’s charity pledge today! Or,  just enjoy the man and his work. 🙂

 

17 thoughts on “Happy birthday, Richard!

  1. Thank you for the link love, Esther.
    And yes, we have been spoiled with images and trailers in the last while. Soo good… I have to say, I can feel some butterflies in my belly again…

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Richard Armitage hat heute Geburtstag | Unkraut vergeht nicht….oder doch?

  3. yes indeed we’ve had a great day! I am not that fond of those initial pics, although i did like the posed legs crossed one 🙂 But yes looking forward to the series.. well, hoping to see it 😉

    And oh wow, Russel was looking young 🙂 I never dreamt of doing these kinds of events when i was younger but i find myself catching up 😉
    But it is sooo nice to feel all ‘buzzy’ and excited again 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

      1. well, if something comes together in London for anything interesting you are always welcome!
        And i did like one pic from the publicity set for BsT , not sure you’ve seen it as it’s been less circulated, a full frontal of his face, half in darkness b/w. This one, love it:

        Liked by 1 person

        1. No, I hadn’t seen this one! Thanks!! And you’re right, that is one gorgeous picture.
          Thanks for the London offer, I am sure I will take you up on it some time! I’d truly love to come and hang out with you for some nice event. 🙂 But first: find a job…

          Liked by 1 person

  4. Pingback: Needing new Richard material… | The Book of Esther

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.